Home 9 About

About PureSpectrum

PureSpectrum offers a complete end-to-end market research and insights platform, helping insights professionals make decisions more efficiently, and faster than ever before. Awarded MR Supplier of the Year at the 2021 Marketing Research and Insight Excellence Awards, PureSpectrum is recognized for industry-leading data quality. PureSpectrum developed the respondent-level scoring system, PureScore™, and believes their continued success stems from their talent density and dedication to simplicity and quality.

In the few years since its inception, PureSpectrum has been named one of the Fastest Growing Companies in North America on Deloitte’s Fast 500 since 2020, twice placed in the Top 50 of the GRIT Most Innovative List, and ranked twice on the Inc. 5000 list.

PureSpectrum Leadership

michael mccrary, founder and ceo of PureSpectrum

Michael McCrary

Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Michael McCrary is the founder and CEO of PureSpectrum, a modern-day sample automation platform based in Los Angeles California. In 2003, Michael joined Greenfield Online where he became the company’s SVP of North America Sales. He played an instrumental role in Greenfield’s public offering (Nasdaq: SRVY) and eventual sale to Microsoft for $486 million.

From 2008 to 2014, Michael helped pioneer both Cint as Managing Director and Lucid as President. Given his depth of experience, deep customer relationships and with the support of his family, in 2015 Michael went full time as an entrepreneur and founded PureSpectrum which is one of the fastest growing consumer insight tech firms.

david butler, cco of purespectrum

David Butler

Chief Client Officer

David leads the sales and client services organization that is the human interface for PureSpectrum’s technology suite.  David has been on the data sourcing side of market research for a decade, building teams, designing technology solutions and obsessing over quotas completing on time.

Prior to joining PureSpectrum, he was Executive Director of Fulcrum at Lucid. Before he heard the calling of MRx, David provided endowments and foundations with investment consulting services at Cambridge Associates. David holds a B.A. in Economics and Politics from Washington & Lee University.

mark menig cpo of purespectrum

Mark Menig

Chief Product Officer

Mark has nearly 20 years of experience in global business leadership, corporate entrepreneurship, and technology innovation. He has worked passionately within the industry building businesses, tools, and gathering evidence to improve data quality.

In his current role as Chief Product Officer of PureSpectrum, he oversees product, engineering, data science, and supply teams across 6 countries and works to deliver new PureSpectrum features that will continue to move the industry forward. Mark graduated from the University of Washington with a double major in Marketing and Corporate Entrepreneurship and added a Certificate in Contract Management from the University of Washington Extension School.

todd myers, COO of purespectrum

 Todd Myers

Chief Operating Officer

 

Todd Myers is a 20-year industry executive with experience leading business and operational teams from prominent firms in the industry like Nielsen, Kantar, Harris Interactive, and Confirmit. His deep understanding of market research and extensive experience at leveraging technology help drive the continued growth of PureSpectrum.

Todd holds a Bachelor of Arts Political Sciences from Moravian College and an MBA in Management from the Temple University Executive Program.

todd myers, COO of purespectrum

 Jonathan A. Flatow

Chief Strategy Officer

 

Jonathan A. Flatow has over 25 years of experience in business and legal operations. He has served in senior management positions within the Insights Industry in both public and private companies in legal, administrative, and operational functions.  As Chief Strategy Officer at PureSpectrum, Jonathan leads company efforts to accelerate growth via acquisitions and strategic partnerships, while also serving as General Counsel.

Jonathan served as General Counsel and COO of Greenfield Online (NASDAQ:SRVY), where he was part of the team that took the company public in 2004 and later sold to Microsoft. He served as Managing Partner of Reimagine Holdings Group, and lead acquisitions and investments in 9 insights companies. Jonathan has a BA in Political Science from Franklin & Marshall College and a JD from Pace University School of Law.

PureSpectrum Team

Our team has proven to be the core reason PureSpectrum has succeeded in becoming the leading market research solution. Our product and client success teams work in concert to create usable, meaningful features that researchers can easily adopt into their workflows.

North America

Rebecca Bello

Rebecca Bello

VP, Product

rebecca@purespectrum.com
Elizabeth Bodie, PHR

Elizabeth Bodie, PHR

SVP, Human Resources

liz@purespectrum.com
David Boyajian

David Boyajian

VP, Product

david@purespectrum.com
David Breihan

David Breihan

VP, Supply & Partnerships

dbreihan@purespectrum.com
Lauren Fechik

Lauren Fechik

VP, Client Development

lauren@purespectrum.com
Ron Franscella

Ron Franscella

Executive Vice President

ron@purespectrum.com
Estephanie Fuess

Estephanie Fuess

VP, Marketing

stephanie@purespectrum.com
Arianne Larimer

Arianne Larimer

VP, North American Sales East

arianne@purespectrum.com
Travis Miller

Travis Miller

VP, North American Sales West

travis@purespectrum.com
Chad Nuesmeyer

Chad Nuesmeyer

SVP, Engineering

chad@purespectrum.com
 Jay Steffey

Jay Steffey

VP, Client Development

jay@purespectrum.com
Nick Teckman

Nick Teckman

VP, Research and Insights

Sushma Vasudevan

Sushma Vasudevan

VP, Data Science & Analytics

sushma@purespectrum.com
Connor Weiss

Connor Weiss

VP, Finance

connor@purespectrum.com
Mike Wilner

Mike Wilner

VP, Sales, Insights

Europe

Andy Cayton

Andy Cayton

Executive Vice President

andy.cayton@purespectrum.com
Claire Vandeweghe

Claire Vandeweghe

Director, Client Development

claire@purespectrum.com
Stephen Hughes

Stephen Hughes

Managing Director, EMEA

stephen@purespectrum.com
Sebastian Wezel

Sebastian Wezel

Sales Director, Central Europe

Sebastian@purespectrum.com
George Head

George Head

Director, UK Sales

george@purespectrum.com
Anshuman  Saha

Anshuman Saha

SVP, Product

anshuman@purespectrum.com

APAC

James Rogers

James Rogers

Managing Director, APAC

james@purespectrum.com
Sharon Lim

Sharon Lim

Research Solutions Director, APAC

sharon@purespectrum.com
Anthony O'Brien

Anthony O'Brien

VP, ANZ

anthony@purespectrum.com
Lester Sualog

Lester Sualog

Sr. Client Development Director, Asia

lester@purespectrum.com

India

Praveen Kumar Marothu

Praveen Kumar Marothu

VP, Global Client Services, India

praveen@purespectrum.com
Balram Kishore Chollangi

Balram Kishore Chollangi

Director, India Operations

kishore@purespectrum.com
Dinesh Prajapati

Dinesh Prajapati

Engineering & Squad Development Operations Leader

dinesh.prajapati@purespectrum.com
Neeraj Sharma

Neeraj Sharma

Engineering Leader

neeraj@purespectrum.com

Brazil

Kleber Felix

Kleber Felix

Engineering Leader

kleber@purespectrum.com
Alvaro Moraes

Alvaro Moraes

Engineering Leader

alvaro@purespectrum.com

Interested in meeting our team members?

Follow us on LinkedIn to view our team’s profiles and find out more about how PureSpectrum is the global panel research solution.