About PureSpectrum

PureSpectrum is a rapidly growing insights platform.  We simplify technology for researchers so they can gather and use consumer data the way they want – without disruption. In just five years since the company’s inception, over 32 million online interviews have been sourced from PureSpectrum Marketplace. PureSpectrum also developed the industry’s first and only respondent level scoring system, PureScore. Recently ranked #21 on Deloitte’s Fast 500 list, PureSpectrum believes our success stems from our talent density and industry-leading quality.

Simply put, our goal is to make researchers’ jobs easier.

PureSpectrum Leadership

Michael McCrary

Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Michael McCrary is the founder and CEO of PureSpectrum, a modern-day sample automation platform based in Los Angeles California. In 2003, Michael joined Greenfield Online where he became the company’s SVP of North America Sales. He played an instrumental role in Greenfield’s public offering (Nasdaq: SRVY) and eventual sale to Microsoft for $486 million.

From 2008 to 2014, Michael helped pioneer both Cint as Managing Director and Lucid as President. Given his depth of experience, deep customer relationships and with the support of his family, in 2015 Michael went full time as an entrepreneur and founded PureSpectrum which is one of the fastest growing consumer insight tech firms.

David Butler

Chief Client Officer

David leads the sales and client services organization that is the human interface for PureSpectrum’s technology suite.  David has been on the data sourcing side of market research for a decade, building teams, designing technology solutions and obsessing over quotas completing on time.

Prior to joining PureSpectrum, he was Executive Director of Fulcrum at Lucid. Before he heard the calling of MRx, David provided endowments and foundations with investment consulting services at Cambridge Associates. David holds a B.A. in Economics and Politics from Washington & Lee University.

Mark Menig

Chief Product Officer

Mark has nearly 20 years of experience in global business leadership, corporate entrepreneurship, and technology innovation. He has worked passionately within the industry building businesses, tools, and gathering evidence to improve data quality.

In his current role as Chief Product Officer of PureSpectrum, he oversees product, engineering, data science, and supply teams across 6 countries and works to deliver new PureSpectrum features that will continue to move the industry forward. Mark graduated from the University of Washington with a double major in Marketing and Corporate Entrepreneurship and added a Certificate in Contract Management from the University of Washington Extension School.

Todd Myers

Chief Operating Officer

Todd Myers is a 20-year industry executive with experience leading business and operational teams from prominent firms in the industry like Nielsen, Kantar, Harris Interactive, and Confirmit. His deep understanding of market research and extensive experience at leveraging technology help drive the continued growth of PureSpectrum.

Todd holds a Bachelor of Arts Political Sciences from Moravian College and an MBA in Management from the Temple University Executive Program. 

PureSpectrum Team

Our team has proven to be the core reason PureSpectrum has succeeded in becoming the leading market research solution. Our product and client success teams work in concert to create usable, meaningful features that researchers can easily adopt into their workflows.

North America

Rebecca Bello

Rebecca Bello

VP, Product

rebecca@purespectrum.com
David Boyajian

David Boyajian

VP, Product, Partnerships & Supply

david@purespectrum.com
David Breihan

David Breihan

VP, Global Ops

dbreihan@purespectrum.com
Estephanie Fuess

Estephanie Fuess

VP, Marketing

stephanie@purespectrum.com
Arianne Larimer

Arianne Larimer

VP, North American Sales East

arianne@purespectrum.com
Travis Miller

Travis Miller

VP, North American Sales West

travis@purespectrum.com
Chad Nuesmeyer

Chad Nuesmeyer

VP, Engineering

chad@purespectrum.com
Sushma Vasudevan

Sushma Vasudevan

VP, Data Science & Analytics

sushma@purespectrum.com
Connor Weiss

Connor Weiss

VP, Finance

connor@purespectrum.com

Europe

Stephen Hughes

Stephen Hughes

Managing Director, EMEA

stephen@purespectrum.com
George Head

George Head

Director, UK Sales

george@purespectrum.com

APAC

James Rogers

James Rogers

Managing Director, APAC

james@purespectrum.com
Anthony O'Brien

Anthony O'Brien

VP, ANZ

anthony@purespectrum.com

Interested in meeting our team members?

Follow us on LinkedIn to view our team’s profiles and find out more about how PureSpectrum is the global panel research solution.